cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Cancel

Help Community

Announcements

We’ve made the difficult decision to discontinue the Yahoo Communities effective Jan 24, 2019.

Be assured you will still be able to find answers to your Yahoo product and app questions on the Yahoo Help website (https://help.yahoo.com). In addition, you’ll be able to find the Yahoo Community moderators on Twitter, responding from our many handles including @YahooCare and @YahooFantasyCC.

If you ever need help with your Yahoo accounts, try Yahoo Account Pro for 24/7 live phone support.

Problem syncing ymail emails in Windows 10

SOLVED
Pro 'Hoo

Problem syncing ymail emails in Windows 10

I am new to Windows 10 and my ymail emails will not sync in the mail app.  Other emails accounts sync but not ymail.  Keeps telling me my account is out of date and keeps asking for password but it won't save the password.  What other settings should I check?  Any suggestions?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Pro 'Hoo

Re: Problem syncing ymail emails in Windows 10

I'm not so sure what this security change affects other apps....but it did fix my sync problem between yahoo and windows 10 mail app.

Thanks.

19 REPLIES
Administratin' 'Hoo

You may need to enable app access. Here's how.

Use the 'accepted solution' button to let everyone know your issue was resolved. Give 'kudos' if you agree with someone's post or appreciate their input. Points are awarded for these actions. Contest are held regularly too! Check out the Announcements board for the latest details.
Pro 'Hoo

I am using Windows 10 on a PC as my main system, not on an Ipad or Iphone (although I do have them).  The syncing is not working on my PC.  Will your solution work on PC or just IOS?  Also, what do I do if I temporarily change to a less secure log in?  How do I ensure that my log in is secure IF the syncing works in Windows 10?  Thanks

Administratin' 'Hoo