cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Cancel

Help Community

Announcements

We’ve made the difficult decision to discontinue the Yahoo Communities effective Jan 24, 2019.

Be assured you will still be able to find answers to your Yahoo product and app questions on the Yahoo Help website (https://help.yahoo.com). In addition, you’ll be able to find the Yahoo Community moderators on Twitter, responding from our many handles including @YahooCare and @YahooFantasyCC.

If you ever need help with your Yahoo accounts, try Yahoo Account Pro for 24/7 live phone support.

Bizarre late-week scoring recalculations from the previous week

SOLVED
'Hoo Recruit

Bizarre late-week scoring recalculations from the previous week

Has anyone noticed any major quirks in the computer system's scoring recalculations this season? I've been using the yahoo ff system for nine years, and it's not abnormal to wake up on a Tuesday morning after the Monday night game, and see that a game's score was recalculated (maybe a RB or WR wasn't credited for a first down that weekend, for example).  Sometimes you thought you had won your game that Monday night, and you end up losing (or vice versa); it annoys you (or makes you happy), but the system has errors; that's just the way it is.  This year, though, I've noticed some bizarre things happen.  On two occasions during this season (one involving me which I will describe shortly), the correct "result" of a game's score changed not only by the Tuesday morning after the Monday night game, but also by the Thursday morning as well. Here's my league's current scenario: I'm the commish of a high-stakes 10-team league.  Prior to last weekend, I was in third place, tied with a friend of mine in games, but he was in second place because of PF. He beat me last weekend 131-130 (I'm leaving out the decimals) to pull out into second place by one full game ahead of me. This morning, I checked for injuries for this week's schedule, and guess