cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Cancel

Help Community

Announcements
Yahoo Help Community is also available in 中文 (Chinese), Français (French), Deutsch (German), and Español (Spanish).

Yahoo Groups not loading properly

mdj
Pro 'Hoo

Yahoo Groups not loading properly

I am having nothing but problems lately every time I try and access Yahoo Groups. The page never finishes loading. I'm an administrator, but I can't access the Memberhip or Management drop-down lists because the page never finishes loading. I click on the Conversations link and nothing happens. If I weren't receiving email notifications, I would think that no one was accessing the listserve. So... others are obviously able to access it, but I have these issues 90% of the time (no exageration). I'm usually on Safari but I've also tried Firefox. Any suggestions?

25 REPLIES
Pro 'Hoo

Yahoo groups has error loading content

I'm having trouble with a group that I'm the moderator. When I go to the group page it gives me an error "Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content". I get this error right away on the About page and I have no other options available. When I go to other groups that I subscribe too they are working fine, showing conversations and the full toolbar of options. I have changed my email address that the group sends to (a non-yahoo address). I can't recall if since that change it's been broken. I do receive emails sent to the group correctly. Any thoughts? 

'Hoo Recruit

Re: Yahoo Groups not loading properly

While I'm not a list owner.  I think there is an underlying problem.

All the groups I'm subscribed to "disappeared", but I continue to receive digests.

Frustrating.

Administratin' 'Hoo

We're not currently able to replicate the issues reported on this thread, so we recommend you all try some browser troubleshooting. Here are the steps.