cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Cancel

Help Community

Announcements

We’ve made the difficult decision to discontinue the Yahoo Communities effective Jan 24, 2019.

Be assured you will still be able to find answers to your Yahoo product and app questions on the Yahoo Help website (https://help.yahoo.com). In addition, you’ll be able to find the Yahoo Community moderators on Twitter, responding from our many handles including @YahooCare and @YahooFantasyCC.

If you ever need help with your Yahoo accounts, try Yahoo Account Pro for 24/7 live phone support.

Leaving the Yahoo help community

Administratin' 'Hoo

Leaving the Yahoo help community

If you want to leave the Yahoo help community AND you want your community name/profile removed, this is the process for you.

 

Once we’ve received your request, the following actions will occur:

  • All instances of your community name on all of your posts will be replaced with 'anonymous user'.
  • Your community profile will be deleted entirely.
  • Your Yahoo account will no longer be available for use in this community.
* To participate in the community in the future, you will need to create a new Yahoo account.
 
Permanently leaving the Yahoo help community has no impact on your Yahoo account; all other Yahoo services you use will still be accessible. If you’ve already deleted your Yahoo account, you can still use this process.
 

This is a permanent action that cannot be reversed. 

 

Ready to proceed? Let us know you want to close your Yahoo help community account and anonymize your posts, and we will get started. The process can take up to 7 business days to be completed.

 

Thank you for participating in this community!