If you want to leave the Yahoo help community AND you want your community name/profile removed, this is the process for you.
Once we’ve received your request, the following actions will occur:
All instances of your community name on all of your posts will be replaced with 'anonymous user'.
Your community profile will be deleted entirely.
Your Yahoo account will no longer be available for use in this community.
* To participate in the community in the future, you will need to create a new Yahoo account.
Permanently leaving the Yahoo help community has no impact on your Yahoo account; all other Yahoo services you use will still be accessible. If you’ve already deleted your Yahoo account, you can still use this process.
This is a permanent action that cannot be reversed.